Call for Nominations: The 2019 James Flack Norris Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Teaching of Chemistry

Deadline: April 15th, 2019

Nominations are invited for the 2019 James Flack Norris Award, which consists of a certificate and an honorarium of $3,000 and is given annually by the Northeastern Section (NESACS). The presentation will take place at a ceremony and dinner in November and will include a formal address by the awardee. The Award was established in 1950 by NESACS to honor the memory of James Flack Norris (1871-1940), a professor of chemistry at Simmons College and M.I.T., chair of NESACS in 1904, and ACS President in 1925-26.

For more information on how to apply, download the Call for Nominations.

For more information about the Award including a list of past award recipients, see Any questions about the Award or the
nomination process should be directed to the Chair of the Norris Award Committee, George A. O’Doherty,

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer